Executive Board

The Northern Lights Council Executive Board is elected annually by the Council members at large and Chartered Organization Representatives. The Executive Board is the governing body of the council territory, empowered by the council body to act in its stead. It takes action to achieve the purposes of the local council. It establishes the council program, carries out resolutions, establishes and enforces policy and hires a Scout Executive, all according to guidelines of the Council Body.

Among its responsibilities are:

  • Exercises all powers of the council body between meetings of the council. This does not include authority to change or amend the articles of incorporation.
  • Approves the program and plans of various committees.
  • Selects and employs a council Scout Executive when a vacancy occurs.
  • Approves and administers a budget adequate to achieve the objectives of Scouting.
  • Coordinates and supports the work of districts in various phases of Council Program and works to build strong district organizations.
  • Raises the dollars necessary to carry out a full Scouting Program in the Council.

Executive Committee

Council President David Sprynczynatyk
Council Commissioner Mike Briggs
Treasurer David Bergstrom
Vice-President Finance Steven Rufer
Vice-President Administration Tim Sayler
Vice-President District Operations Adj Gen Al Dohrmann
Vice-President Endowment Tim Tello
Vice-President Membership Mark Zimmerman
Vice-President Program Steve Shark
Vice-President Marketing John Stern
Immediate Past President Brad Ballweber
Member-at-Large Doug Restemayer
Member-at-Large Al Erickson
Legal Council John Boulger
Scout Executive/Secretary (non-voting member)  


Executive Board Members

Joel Arnason, Grand Forks Ryan Hanson, Fergus Falls Stephen Rufer, Fergus Falls
Brad Ballweber, Bismarck Kelvin Hullet, Bismarck Dale Sandstrom, Bismarck
Ryan Barth, Bismarck Pete Isom, Williston Tim Sayler, Fargo
Jeremy Berger, Dickinson Shawn Johnston, Fargo Ed Schafer, Fargo
David Bergstrom, Fargo Dave Lakefield, Minot Ron Schneider, Moorhead
John Boulger, Fargo Mark Malmberg, Oakes Steve Shark, Devils Lake
Jim Blotsky, Fargo Larry Martin, Mandan Steve Smith, Fargo
Mike Briggs, Bismarck Larry Maslowski, Bismarck David Sprynczynatyk, Bismarck
Cameron Carlson, Thief River Falls Barry Medd Grand Forks Wayne Stenehjem, Bismarck
Norm Clark, Mandan Dr. Thomas Mitzel, Dickinson John Stern, Fargo
Tim Cox, Bismarck Mark Nelson, Grand Forks Craig Strehlow, Fargo
Mark DeMartelaere, Fergus Falls Dan Olson, Bemidji Tim Tello, Bismarck
Adj Gen Al Dohrmann, Bismarck Richard Olson, Minot Jon Wanzek, Fargo
Al Erickson, Fargo Adrian Panther, Alexandria Drew Wrigley, Bismarck
Dick Espeland, Bismarck Kent Reierson, Williston Mark Zimmerman, Bismarck
Dann Greenwood, Dickinson Doug Restemayer, Fargo  


Advisory Board Members

Frank Anderson, Fargo Pete Haddeland, Mahnomen Deb Nelson, Dickinson
Lance Bergstrom, Fargo Robert Hanna, Moorhead Mark Nisbet, Fargo
Dan Butler, Fargo Tom Hall, Moorhead Dave Ouradnik, Sun Lakes
David Butler, Fargo Mike Haugen, Fargo Dave Oehlke, Devils Lake
Michael Brown, Grand Forks Jon Jensen, Bismarck Rodney Scheel, Fergus Falls
Rex Carlston, Grand Forks Loren Laugtug, Fergus Falls Robert Wefald, Bismarck
Dennis Elbert, Grand Forks Tom Lidahl, Fargo Kevin Wolf, Fargo
David Fihn, Detroit Lakes Bruce Money, Fergus Falls  

Privacy Policy

Terms of Use

4200 19th Ave South
Fargo, ND 58103
(701) 293-5011