The Northern Lights Council is pleased to announce that the following individuals will be recognized with the SSgt. Andrew P Nelson Award for Outstanding Leadership & Service is presented annually to selected veterans who have been nominated by the community.   Our 2021 Recipients are:

Steve Frojen (Oakes, ND)
Norman M Jones (Fargo, ND)
Dr. Kevin Mork ( Grand Forks, ND)
Al Palmer (Grand Forks, ND)
Abbie Pedeliski (Dickinson, ND)
Dr Thomas Seaworth (Detroit Lakes, MN)

Register to attend by filling out online form on this webpage or printing and dropping off your registration.

About the SSgt Andrew P. Nelson Award for Outstanding Leadership & Service

SSgt. Andrew Nelson was an Eagle Scout from Troop 644 in Moorhead. He was a remarkable young man who exemplified the Scout Oath and the Scout Law and dedicated his life to serving others. Unfortunately, Andrew died August 29, 2007 in Iraq while serving his 4th Tour of Duty with the 82nd Airborne Division.

SSgt Andrew Nelson lived his life unselfishly in service to others. We wish to honor his memory and recognize others in our community who exhibit the same kind of servant leadership as they work daily to make our community better.

We will open nominations for 2022 in the summer of 2022.

Share this: